speirsington

Advanced tactic combos

I've been experimenting with formations and advanced tactics. Obviously some advanced tactics suit some formations better than others, same with the opponents line up eg wing backs with deep defensive lines for the ronaldo bale spammers

I'm just curious what combos everyone likes/hates

Following this as I'm new to pes and wish to find out some good tactics :)

• Like 1

I'm a defensive player so always use deep defensive line, and always put my anchorman DMF as a defensive player. For the other two I use counter target on one of my strikers, purely to save stamina, and switch to the other at half time. 

For the last one I use hug the touchline, despite  having no wingers or wide mids (41212 with central midfielders) . This still works and if someone plays wide, I leave it on, if they play through the middle, I switch it off and the central midfielders tuck back in. 

25 minutes ago, j0rd4n500 said:

Following this as I'm new to pes and wish to find out some good tactics :)

You'll find plenty of decent info on here mate

A favourite of mine is if my CF is being man marked, stick on false 9 so he'll drop in deep and pull the cb out of position allowing the lmf/rmf/amf run into the space for a shot. Even better if the lmf/rmf/amf has the hole player card

• Like 1

This is where PES destroys FIFA imo. How do you want to play? Experiment with it and you'll be able to convert it in the game.

Personally, I play a 433/343 with a CB/DMF who is essential to get the ball and go forward with it. I play a very high line and aim to press and get the ball back asap, so high def line and pressure with a lot of numbers in attack. Get the ball, organise and pick a pass. If I want to create space on the wings, hug the touchline. I don't want to be a kunt so no gegenpress, but on MyClub it works wonders. Need a goal in the last minutes or need to defend? Could do swarm the box.